Remembering Zankyou no Terror

I’ve blogged about experiencing “the void” after completing Zankyou no Terror. The anime left me heartbroken for a couple of weeks.

Now I’m feeling something else. I listened to one of the songs from the Zankyou no Terror soundtrack and all the feelings resurfaced. I think I’m making this sound more dramatic than it actually is, but I really miss this series. I wish I could wipe all of my memories of the show so that I could watch it again with a blank slate.

I might rewatch this series. I wonder if my thoughts of the show will change the second time around. I wonder if my heart will get ripped apart again. Again, I am making this sound more dramatic than it actually is… Zankyou no Terror fits with my tastes in shows perfectly.

.

.

Unrelated, but I love the sky. I wish I could fly freely like a bird.

11 thoughts on “Remembering Zankyou no Terror

  1. I know exactly what you mean by this. Music is an incredibly powerful stimulus for the memory, and can easily cause emotions to resurface. I have a number of tracks I know I have to be very careful when I listen to, lest I burst into tears in an inappropriate context! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. This series left me super heart-broken as well. I remember I couldn’t really watch anything for a while afterwards because I’d always just end up thinking about this one.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Pingback: Around the Network | MoeGamer

Leave a comment