Cosplays (2022-2024)

I’ve posted these photos on my Instagram, but finally posting here on the blog… a couple years later. At this point, my love of cosplay was dying, so that’s probably another reason for the late post.

At the same time, I was getting more into dresses and wearing lolita-style fashion. Cosplay was feeling like fast fashion to me – you wear something once, and then you don’t really wear it again. At least with dresses you can wear them whenever you want. I didn’t want to spend the money on cosplays and also didn’t have as much space to store them.

But… I recently cosplayed at Sakura Con, and it was pretty fun. I borrowed a maid outfit from my friend, and I bought a wig and hair accessories for an Anya cosplay but repurposed the rest from my closet. This doesn’t mean that I’m going to cosplay a lot in the future again, but I likely will for conventions and other events. Will be posting those photos soon. =)

Shaymin-inspired outfit (Pokémon) – October 2022

Mari (Omori) – January 2023

Hotaru (Dagashi Kashi) – January 2023

Anri (Durarara!!, Cover CD Song Version) – September 2023

School uniform-inspired outfit (March 2024)

Photo credit: @skywingphoto on Instagram

4 thoughts on “Cosplays (2022-2024)

  1. Hi Rose, not all hobbies last forever: I can understand why you’d get tired of constantly buying new outfits! You’ve done a lot of great cosplays though; and, like you said, it might be fun to do it every now and then in the future.

    Like

Leave a comment