Dropped – Hitorijime My Hero

Hitorijime My Hero is a shounen ai anime. I dropped it after episode 10, even though I almost completed it. There are 12 episodes in total.

Hitorijime.My.Hero.full.2358957.png

The beginning was great, as we learn about the characters and their backstories. It was interesting to see the two couples form but it became boring afterwards. Episodes 9 and 10 were difficult to get through because I was so uninterested. While Masahiro’s concerns about his relationship with Kousuke were completely valid, the execution was poorly done because it made Masahiro an annoying character to watch.

Another problem I had with it is that this is a teacher-student romance. Masahiro is a high school student and his partner is his teacher. An under-age person dating an adult is common in Boys Love anime, as portrayed in Junjou Romantica and Super Lovers. I don’t support or like watching these types of relationships. =_=

vAPhMQg.jpg

At least Kensuke and Asaya’s relationship was cute. They are classmates, and they were the reason I started watching this anime. They are the second couple but don’t get as much screen time as the show progresses.

Overall, there wasn’t anything special about this anime.

6 thoughts on “Dropped – Hitorijime My Hero

Leave a comment