Montreal & Saint-Sauveur 2024

Thanks for the warm welcome back to blogging. I really appreciate y’all. ^_^

I went to Quebec for about a week for the first time. I spent about a day or two in Montreal, and the rest of the time was largely in Saint-Sauveur, a town in Quebec. I enjoyed my trip a lot; I love the architecture and attractions of Old Montreal (the churches, the ferris wheel, and just about all the buildings are beautiful), the food is amazing, the people are really nice and most of them speak English (so practically no language barrier), I can use my Canadian credit card and don’t have to worry about conversion rates, and I can use my phone and data without being charged extra – very practical reasons, but I’m a practical and logic-oriented person. Despite learning French throughout elementary and high school, my French is not good at all.

The ferris wheel was the attraction I wanted to see the most.

We went to a cool Japanese cocktail place and saw a rainbow the next day.

I was with a large group of people. We stayed at a chalet and ate at a French restaurant.

We went snowmobiling, and my favourite part of the trip was the Nordic spa. This is my first time at a spa. I got a massage too!

We went to a Sugar Shack! I learned that it’s only available for about a month in a year, and it’s unlimited food. The food was extremely fresh. I ate poutine and crepes too, of course, on separate days. My French teachers in school would always talk about the food in Montreal so I had to try them.

I finally got the experience swirling maple syrup on a stick after learning about it in elementary school, French class, haha. I saw the maple sap drip down into the buckets on the trees, but apparently that’s more of a touristy thing. They have more sophisticated methods of collecting sap now with wires. I hope to see ice sculptures in Quebec City one day, another thing I’ve learned about in French class. We also made dumplings together, and I’m pleased with how successful they turned out.

.

.

Thanks for reading!

4 thoughts on “Montreal & Saint-Sauveur 2024

  1. Hi Rose! Quebec is one of my favorite places! I’ve visited twice, and the people were all so lovely! I’ve never been to any of the major cities in Quebec though: I was wayyy out there, surrounded by forests, lakes, and a few houses here-and-there.

    I’d love to return to Quebec and visit some of the cities though. Maybe we’ll end up being there at the same time? 😅

    Like

Leave a comment