Climbing over the blogging mountain (back log) & Engagement News!

My last post was in September 2023 and it’s April now, so this was probably my longest break from blogging. It feels a little intimidating(?) coming back because I have about 10 posts I want to publish but I don’t know if there are people who care about my content anymore, so is there even a point?

It’s been a busy time for me. My family and I moved out of my parents’ property because they were selling it, moved into their second property (temporary), and soon moving again to the new house that they bought. And in late September, I will be moving again to my future husband’s house. That’s a lot of moving! And yes, for those who don’t know yet, I am getting married!

We have been dating for two years, got engaged in December 2023, and our wedding (late September 2024) will be close to our three-year anniversary. So, I’ve been busy with wedding planning, our engagement party, our engagement photo shoot, and soon to be busy with bachelorette trip planning and honeymoon planning.

But to backtrack, my fiancé and I are co-buying my parents’ second property as an investment property. I’m going to be a homeowner this month at age 27!

I also spent about a week in Montreal and Saint-Sauveur, Quebec last month and then recently came back from a long weekend trip in Seattle, Washington. The Montreal trip was a vacation for me, and I went to Seattle for Sakura Convention. Both trips were amazing, and I will blog about them separately. 😀

So… you can see why I’ve been so busy. It feels therapeutic to write this all out… Again, I don’t know if anyone cares LOL but for anyone who has made it this far, thank you for reading!!

.

.

Sharing some photos from my engagement/engagement shoot. 🙂

17 thoughts on “Climbing over the blogging mountain (back log) & Engagement News!

  1. I definitely care about your content. Your blog is one of the first ones that made me want to become a blogger. But… that’s not the important stuff. Many, many congratulations to y’all on the engagement. Everything looks so pretty and you both look so beautifully happy. Wishing you both a life filled with joy, love, and cherished memories of togetherness. 🙂 I’m so happy for y’all.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations!! Wishing you the best of luck with the wedding and house planning and that everything turns out amazing! 💍✨❤️ Your photos look stunning as well! I think your ring, the scenery and your hairclips especially are stunning 🥺

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi Rose, welcome back to the blogging world! And congratulations on your engagement, and on becoming a home owner!

    I, for one, still care about your content. You’re a friend, and I enjoy keeping up with you!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Congrats again on your engagement! What an exciting event happening!

    Feel free to post as you like; I’ll always give your posts a look through even if I don’t manage to get a comment.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment