Chuang 2020: My Thoughts on the Final Ranking

I’m very happy that Curley Gao won C position! She deserves it!

I’m also happy that Chen Zhuo Xuan and Nene made it in the final group. While they didn’t make the top 3, I’m glad that they still made it. I didn’t have any worries about Curley, Zhuo Xuan, or Nene not making the group because their rankings have always been within the top 7.

Still, I think that Zhuo Xuan and Nene deserve to be in the top 3. Zhuo Xuan’s performances in the final were amazing. She showed us a different side of her that we have never seen before. If she didn’t face so many setbacks and was able to show her full potential during the show, I believe she would have placed higher.

CHUANG 2020" Debuts 7 Member Girl Group, "BonBon Girls 303" | 三八姐姐

Ranks 1-6 were stable, but I was worried about rank 7. One moment it was Xu Yiyang and then the next moment it was Zhang Yifan. In the end, Yifan was rank 7 and Yiyang did not get to debut. There’s a lot of outrage on platforms everywhere: Weibo, Facebook, YouTube, etc.

I hear the difference between the votes was very small, so Yiyang had a chance. I personally voted for Yiyang. In terms of vocal and dance ability, I think that Yiyang is better.

There were also a couple of things that were off-putting about Yifan prior to the final. 1) Yifan saying that the group will carry her to victory and 2) Yifan saying that she cannot do it (yell a song lyric) and Yiyang encouraging her to do it. From these scenes, it looked like the group was babysitting Yifan when everyone had a lot on their plates already.

However, I also feel sad for Yifan for all the hate she is getting. A lot of netizens are saying that Yifan made it in the group because of her rich mom and because her company is huge. I don’t know if this is true or not. Even if she did win because of money, it’s not fair to direct the hate at her. Yifan still worked hard. It was others who voted for her.

I am sure that Yiyang will be successful, even though she didn’t make it in the group. I’m also sad that Liu Xiening is separated from Yiyang.

While Nene didn’t get to stay with Wu Yalu and her other close friends, she has the opportunity to become closer with Curley and the other girls.

Leave a comment