Review: Kamisama no Memochou

I’m going to write some shorter anime reviews. ๐Ÿ™‚

Kamisama no Memochou, also known as Heaven’s Memo Pad, is a 12-episode anime about NEETs who solve cases. NEET stands forย “Not in Education, Employment, or Training” but some of the characters go to school and work at the ramen shop. Some of the cases they solve involve missing people, the yakuza, drugs and death.

heavens-memo-pad.jpg

Narumi, a high school boy, joins the NEET Detective Team after being introduced by his classmate Ayaka. He also joins the Gardening Club at school with her. Other members of the NEET Detective Team are Alice and the boys in the photo. Alice (in the middle) spends most of her time indoors on the computer. She’s an expert at hacking and does a lot of valuable research for the team. She loves drinking Dr Pepper and being with her plushies. The other members do the ground work and find more information for the cases.

You should drink Dr Pepper while watching this anime. ๐Ÿ™‚ That’s what I did.ย I can hear someone calling me a weaboo

I was interested from the beginning, but the ending made the show worthwhile. Episodes 10-12 touch on a super interesting case and I was invested. The last case is on a serious issue and the last episode in particular left a strong impression on me. After watching the series, I just sat there for a while because I was in shock. I do recommend this anime if you’re interested in mystery anime.

8 thoughts on “Review: Kamisama no Memochou

  1. Haha: well I love Dr.Pepper: so that sounds like very good advice to me๐Ÿ˜Š Haven’t heard of this show, but it certainly has very interesting sounding premise. Definitely marking this one down as to watch. Thanks for sharing this, and great (mini-review). ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I agree that this one definitely leaves an impression. This is one where the whole and the feeling you get from it is better than the individual parts might be as there are small issues along the way with pacing, characters, and the plot, but by the time you get to the end it really doesn’t matter. It was just kind of great to watch. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment