The Classroom of the Elite: Last Episode Reaction (Spoiler-Free)

I just finished The Classroom of the Elite. There was a bit more fan service than I would have liked but whatever. Minor details… The anime was great.

What I really want to talk about is the last minute of the last episode. It made me question everything I saw on the show. What the heck did I even watch? What!?

That was so awesome! It was a bit chilling, which is exactly the kind of thing I like. The one minute changed everything.

I’ve liked Kiyotaka Ayanokoji since episode 1. He is the most unfazed character I’ve seen. In the sub version, he sounds very bored with life. In the English dub, he sounds kind of sad. Although I think both are good, I prefer the Japanese –> sounding bored. You don’t see a character like Ayanokoji often, which was refreshing to watch.

The last episode though… I am shocked but feel quite happy at the same time. It’s been a while since I’ve watched something this interesting. I won’t spoil what exactly happened but I think that this anime is worth your time.

4 thoughts on “The Classroom of the Elite: Last Episode Reaction (Spoiler-Free)

  1. Agreed the ending was really something amazing.

    It really flips the dynamic of the show, because up until then we follow Ayanokoji thinking he is the hero of the story so to speak, only to find out that… maybe he isn’t.

    My personal theory for what the series is gearing up for is that Ayanokoji at some point will become the antagonist, and Horikita will actually take on the role of heroine. While Ayanokoji gets by through manipulation and extremely intelligent planning, Horikita is being built up as someone who is learning how to work with others and overcome problems by opening up to her classmates. So I think that eventually there will be some sort of conflict where Ayanokoji’s interests no longer align with the class’ interests, and that’s when things will get crazy.

    That’s sort of the impression I got anyways, because when you think about this season, Ayanokoji never changed – but Horikita did. She was the one who grew, and even if she wasn’t able to succeed without Ayanokoji’s help, she got better as the season went on. So eventually maybe she’ll grow enough to be able to challenge the master himself.

    That’s sort of what I hope happens, assuming we ever get sequels!
    Glad you enjoyed the anime too, because I loved it also.

    My only real criticisms were that the philosophy quotes at the beginning sometimes seemed just thrown in for no real reason, making it seem edgy, and that the fan service didn’t feel like it belonged in the show.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh my gosh, that sounds awesome!!! I really hope that the series goes in that direction. I hope that Ayanokoji won’t change but I don’t think that he will anyways.

      That pool episode was quite random, lol.

      I love quotes so I did like seeing the quotes at the beginning of each episode. However, I found that some quotes fit while others did not fit as well. I think that if the quotes related to the content of the episode more, it would have been really nice.

      Glad you liked it too, Yomu! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment