Help: Which book should I read first?

  • Walden Two – B.F. Skinner ($2 at book sale on university campus)
  • Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde – Robert Louis Stevenson ($3 at thrift store)
  • Jane Eyre – Charlotte Bronte ($2 at thrift store)

I try to avoid thrift stores because they make me sneeze a lot. I think I’m allergic to dust but if it means getting $2 books, then I’m willing to go.

I read manga everyday. Manga are Japanese comics and they are the book version of anime. You read in the opposite direction. Even though I like manga more, I still like novels.

I like books on psychology, mystery and books with villains. I read books that were written a long time ago. Walden Two was published in 1948. Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde was first published in 1886. Jane Eyre was first published in 1847. The only more modern books I like are by Haruki Murakami. He is a Japanese author and I read his books that have been translated in English.

Let me know in the comments which book I should read first!

15 thoughts on “Help: Which book should I read first?

  1. Jane Eyre has some mystery but it’s more of a romance, so it’d be at the bottom of your to-read list. Walden Two is similar to 1984, so maybe you’d like to take a break from the genre and go first with Frankenstein? I’ve only ever read Jane Eyre & 1984 😄

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

