Student Life

I took this photo of the LGBTQ flag at my school. Canada was the fourth country in the world to legalize same-sex marriage.

My experience with governmental restriction of media portraying same-sex romance

You may or may not know that I don’t really have a preference when it comes to reading manga – I read series on both heterosexual and homosexual relationships. Of course, that includes watching series. I was watching a Chinese drama and then found out that I could not finish it because China removed all the episodes. The making of the second season was halted as well. In the episodes that were aired, the kiss scenes were omitted. This censorship of media is unfortunate, but my heart goes out to people who cannot get married in their country. I think that the media restriction of films and dramas portraying gay romance says something about the situation in those countries. :/

IMG_20170312_235247_182

The bubble tea place at my school is called PhTea, and the sushi place is called, Honour Roll.

20170314_181439_mh1489540844377

2 thoughts on “Student Life

Leave a Reply

