Thinking

I don’t just want to show the “good” parts of my life, but also the flaws I have.

20161213_180823_mh1481699673555

  • comes up with some elaborate story in my head on how xx is going to prefer spending time with yy and forget about me (This is a habit now, after happening to me a few times, haha.) Then I kind of disappear because I don’t want to get in the way. Then it comes true.
  • Internet addiction
  • disappearing…

There are many types of monsters that scare me: Monsters who cause trouble without showing themselves, monsters who abduct children, monsters who devour dreams, monsters who suck blood… and then, monsters who tell nothing but lies. Lying monsters are a real nuisance: They are much more cunning than others. They pose as humans even though they have no understanding of the human heart; they eat even though they’ve never experienced hunger; they study even though they have no interest in academics; they seek friendship even though they do not know how to love. If I were to encounter such monsters, I would likely be eaten by them… because in truth, I am that monster.”
― L Lawliet

11 thoughts on “Thinking

  1. Very interesting quote. I think everyone has a bit of the lying monster in them. We do things without genuine desire, just for the sake of doing them, but it isn’t always malicious.

    You should embrace all of yourself, good and bad. The flaws you mentioned don’t seem so terrible anyway, except for Internet addiction. Spend time with other people! Also, I don’t fully understand the disappearing part. Where do you disappear to? I assume Internet.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah we are aware of the things that are bad for us, and then we still do those things anyways. Thanks. ^_^ As for disappearing, I guess it’s cutting contact with that person. I never ignore people, but I stop initiating a conversation with them. I don’t really mean to do it, but it somehow happens. I also disappear from social media time to time, but I’m always on the Internet haha. For example, I might leave WordPress for a year any time without saying good bye. Something like that. And yes, I go to the Internet (more anime and Manga time) or spend time with other people haha.

      I actually do have lots of friends and I spend most of my time with my people. I would say that’s what makes it difficult to do all my hobbies. I think I just want find some balance. Thanks for the comment!

      Like

  2. First off: my compliments for being so open about yourself. It takes courage to make a post like this, and to write it in this way. I totally agree with the comment made above by weekendotaku. Nobody is perfect, and that is also part of what makes you a human being. I also have flaws, and so does pretty much everyone I know. The important thing is not to let those flaws rule your life. They are part of you, and that really is okay, never worry about things like that. As mentioned: a great post indeed 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I remember this quote from the anime. This is true about monsters and lying. It’s worse when you or someone you know encounter these monsters and everything gave them brings you pain. It’s true that we are not perfect and we do have flaws but we shouldn’t let our flaws get in the way of our future. Sometimes our flaws reveal what makes us different than other people. No one is perfect but we shouldn’t fall victim to our own monsters.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

