I’ve changed

Basically, I feel more mature. (maybe because I am actually an adult…)

IMG_20160821_153650

Mint in my water, grown from a friend’s backyard

I used to care so much about the littlest things, to the point where I was not happy. Every day had to be worthwhile; otherwise, it was a waste. I think differently now. Giving it your best at school, work, volunteer, and social relationships is good already. Even if volunteer and work was just like any other day, the fact that it went smoothly should be enough. I used to be upset if I wasted my free time being lazy around the house. Now I enjoy having a peaceful and relaxing day at home. It’s fun to spend the day alone, reading romance manga and laying in my bed. There is no longer a desire to see my friends everyday, because I know that they are still there for me. I’m really happy with myself. Commitments outside of home are already time-consuming and they require a lot of energy, so time at home is really the best. In the end, everything is worth it and nothing is wasted.

7 thoughts on “I’ve changed

Leave a Reply

